Yummy yogurt….

image

Upping my protein is important as I’ve started seriously working out and trying to build some muscle.

So I use full organic sugar free soy yogurt – now I know there is a lot of fear about soy but really I’m skeptical. I love this yogurt as it’s got a great neutral taste and is protein packed. Plus it doesn’t cause me any stomach upset that I do get from full dairy.

Raw foods are great as well so to pack in all those nutrients I mix in some pure cacao, chia, flax and cacao nibs + a sprinkle of dried coconut. 

I also add in some isopure protein. Great stuff!  Super low in carbs and doesn’t have that super gross fake taste a lot of other ones do.

All in all it totals to 5 net carbs and keeps me going all afternoon.

The best part? This tastes like pudding! It’s like having a non guilty super treat!

What you need:
200 grams sugar free soy yogurt
15 grams dried pure coconut flakes
10 grams crushed flax
10 grams chia seeds
30 grams isopure protein
Cacao powder to taste

Mix everything except the dried coconut & protein in a bowl and put it in the fridge.

Leave it there for at least an hour… the longer the better.

About 20 mins before eating throw in the protein powder and let it cool. If it’s too thick add some water to the mix.

Leave a comment